the journey to paid professional performing artist

So, another audition last Saturday.  This one wasn’t as good as last week’s audition.

I didn’t get past the singing this time, so I didn’t get the chance to dance.  It was a bunch of different reasons I think.

For one, my cold was coming back, so my voice wasn’t in its best shape anyways.  And there was my head.  I’m so used to community theater were everyone is so nice.  And at Gretna they were attentive and up front as well.  I knew it was a bad sign that they didn’t really talk to me about my experience.  So I was singing and looking at them as I’m supposed to, and a lot of the time they aren’t looking back at me, so I’m thinking to myself, I wonder what they’re thinking.  And that was just a bad thing.  I’ve had directors not looking at me before, so I’m not sure why my mind ran away with me this time.  I need to learn to stop my thoughts and just concentrate on singing.

Oh well, there are plenty of auditions out there, and there’s always next year.

Leave a Reply

